skip navigation

  MAIN NAVIGATION

vday.org
One Billion Rising Revolution

Share Why You Are RISING

obrhash1.png

As the One Billion Rising campaign unfolds around the world, we are seeing communities call for Revolution in countless ways; Rising for climate justice in the Philippines, Rising for refugees in Calais, Rising to reconnect to the body in Taos and many more. As we build to 14 Feb, we invite you to share why you are Rising using the hashtags #Rise4Revolution and #1BillionRising. These messages of revolution will be curated on the One Billion Rising homepage including images, videos, memes, and stories. It's a great way to check-in around the clock and see the world RISING.

Tag us and post to our accounts:

/vday     @vday     @vdayorg

FOLLOW the Revolution >


Watch the RISING Via Livestream

Screen Shot 2016-02-09 at 5.23.25 PM.png

Tune-in to see how activists around the world are Rising For Revolution in their communities via Livestream. It's the best way to connect in with activists and actions as they happen LIVE. Here's the schedule*, watch them on the One Billion Rising Homepage (all times listed in the event's local time zone/Greenwich Mean Time /Eastern Standard Time):

Davao Rising
Friday, 12 Feb at 2:00pm local / 6:00am GMT/ 1:00am EST

Manila Rising
Sunday, 14 Feb at 8:00am local / 12:00am GMT/ 7:00pm EST (13 Feb)

Santa Fe Rising
Sunday, 14 Feb at 1:30pm local / 8:30pm GMT / 3:30 pm EST

St. Scholastica's College Rising, Manila
Monday, 15 Feb at 7:30am local / 11:30pm GMT (14 Feb) / 6:30pm EST (14 Feb)

Guatemala City Rising
Monday, 15 Feb at 10:00am local/4:00pm GMT/ 11:00am EST

*Subject to change

WATCH the livestreams >


Eve & Monique Interviewed Live on CNN

Screen Shot 2016-02-09 at 5.31.12 PM.pngFrom Manila, Eve & Monique visited CNN studios to talk about One Billion Rising globally as well as the escalating campaign in the Philippines Philippines.

WATCH the Interview >

 

 


TUNE IN - The "Rising Revolution" Video Series Continues

One Billion Rising: Rise For Revolution 2016 includes creative and artistic expressions, multi-sectoral involvement, and more importantly – provides a unique space to engage people from all walks of life. It allows the use of imagination, art and political actions – and allows everyone the freedom to localise their OBR campaigns.

WATCH the Latest in the Series >

 

To Unsubscribe, Click Here Powered By Blackbaud

home   

privacy policy | terms of use | contact us